Archangels are an extension of God known as the messengers from God; they are extremely powerful celestial beings.  Each has a specialty and represents an aspect of God.  The archangels are one of God’s original creations, they work with people of all beliefs and paths; all you have to do is ask. We don’t worship or pray to archangels; all glory goes to God.  Archangels are God’s intended gifts to us; they are part of His divine plan for peace.  They will never intervene without permission, they must wait until you give permission in some way; it can be through prayer, intention candle, a cry for help, a thought, affirmation or visualization.  It doesn’t matter how you ask, but only that you do.  There are many known archangels. Different cultures are aware of different archangels; for now I am going to focus on the traditionally known Michael, Raphael, Gabriel and Uriel.


He is also known as:  Saint Michael, Mikha’el, Mikael, Miguel, Sabbathiel or Beshter.

Michael’s name means “He who is like God”

Michael seems to be the most well known of all the archangels.  He is sainted; mentioned specifically in the bible. Ancient history portrays Michael as a strong, muscular body language, with a sword poised above a pinned-down demon.  This is to signify Michael’s primary purpose of slaying the ego and fear.  His sword is actually made of light – not metal, and is used to detach us from the grips of fear.   Call upon Michael for protection & courage in all aspects of your life.

Archangel Michael symbolizes the fire element, as in astrology Aries, Leo and Sagittarius are Fire signs.   Fire is the power of transformation; the spiritual impulse; and the energy of creativity.


Raphael is also known as:  Azarias, Israfel, or Labbiel

Raphael’s name means: “God heals”

Raphael is the archangel of healing; the Hebrew word Rophe, means “medicine doctor”; or Rapach, which means “God heals the soul.” He is known as a patron of physicians and travelers, giving hope and comfort.  Archangel Raphael brings God’s healing light to earth.   According to Raphael, everyone is already healthy in spiritual truth.  Ask Raphael to heal a condition, he is waiting for you to give him permission to conduct his healing work.

Archangel Raphael symbolizes the air element, as in astrology Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are Air signs.  Air is the power of the mind; mental qualities and attributes, how they are used and can be developed.


Gabriel is also known as:  Saint Gabriel, Jibril, or Jiburili

Gabriel’s name means:  “The strength of God”

Gabriel is one of the two archangels specifically named in the Bible, other than Archangel Michael.  Gabriel’s mission as the supreme messenger of God, this is why Gabriel is the patron saint of communications.  Gabriel in contrast, exudes soft, nurturing, feminine strength.    You can call upon him for parenting, nurturing children, life purpose, rebirth and clear messages.  Gabriel promotes the same work ethic in those who ask for help.

Archangel Gabriel symbolizes the water element, as in astrology Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces are water signs.  Water is the power of intuition, growth of the spirit, balancing the emotions and nurturing the spirit.


Uriel is also known as: Aretziel, Auriel, Nuriel, or Phanuel

Uriel’s Name means: “The Light of God”

Archangel Uriel connects us to God’s infinite wisdom and assists us in focusing upon intellectual pursuits.  Uriel is the most earthly of the archangels, and acts as a channel between the earths and the divine.  He is in charge of bringing God’s plan into the material world.  Uriel is tender yet strong.  He brings peace and tranquility to those who need it.  He releases pain and trauma from the past while at the same time bringing insights and inspirations.  Uriel wants you to receive divine light and will do everything he can to help you receive a unique idea that resolves your problem when you call upon him.

Archangel Uriel symbolizes the Earth element, as in the astrology Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn are earth signs.  Earth is the power of practical and material matters such as the body and its physical health.

If you would like to expand on any of the Archangels please leave a reply and we will continue to do so…



I Love candles therefore I would love to share some clarity on how to bring your energy into setting your intention for manifestation. 
Candle colors and the attributes they hold:
Red—courage, strength, energy, fire, power, action, health,enthusiasm, love, physical passion 
Orange—honesty, integrity, attraction, adaptability, emotional balance, movement
Yellow—strength, intellect, inspiration, mental powers, energy, endurance, friendship,
Green—healing, fertility, truth, luck, happiness, abundance, financial success, nature appreciation, phsyical healing, health 
Blue—honesty, sincerity, thoughtfulness, spirituality, communication, spiritual inspiration, dreams
Indigo—piety, faith, truth, humanitarianism, manifestation, spirituality, compassion, higher-self, calming
White—purity, honesty, innocence, truth, spiritual enlightenment, clairvoyance, peace, protection, healing
Pink—love unconditional, marriage, romance, beauty, hope, spiritual healing, raises vibration
Gray—Wisdom, maturity, common sense
Brown—practicality, grounded, steady progress, protecting pets, intuition,  material prosperity, earth
After I have decided on my intention, I get a cotton ball and alcohol to clean my candle from bottom to top.  Now my candles are ready to be anointed; there are many different oils that can be used for specific purposes; olive oil works as well.  Start by rubbing from the base on up to the wick.  While you are doing this be focusing on your intention for your candle.  Place your candle in a place that is sacred to you. Light your candle and after a couple of minutes of watching the flame,  call upon your highest power, spirit guide or the archangels then release your prayer quest to the universe. I like to watch the flame dance, flicker, or just be calm.  It all depends on the energy it is manifesting. Now just trust and know it shall be done.


“Angel” derives from the Greek and translates as “messenger of God”. An angel is a superior celestial being living in the spirit world, standing between humans and God in the cosmic realm.   All angels really do have wings and have a radiant light of heavenly appearance.  Angels are different from loved ones who have departed; they have never taken earth form, except temporarily to avert a crisis.

We all have our own personal guardian angels which are assigned to us throughout life, loving us unconditionally.  An angel’s purpose is to enact God’s will. They are here to help us throughout our journey when we ask them to intervene; but will not do so without our permission.   They love when you call upon them; don’t ever feel that you are bothering them – that is not possible.  Remember that they are dedicated to being at your side at all times. There are countless angels to call upon.

For a deeper understanding of angels I would recommend “The Angel Therapy” by Doreen Virtue; this is a great read.

In a topic coming soon, I will be sharing with you a brief description of Archangels which represent a special aspect of God.

Always with love,